Ruta Chinantla


The Chinantla Route includes 11 towns that have cultural, natural and ecotouristic richness. This route was created with investment from the government of the state of Oaxaca, training tourism service providers and investing in infrastructure.

Oficial Logo

The communities included in the route are:
1) Tuxtepec
2) Ixcatlán
3) Cerro Quemado (A Thousand Islands)
4) San Miguel Soyaltepec
5) Vega del Sol
6) Cerro Marín
7) Rancho Grande
8) San Mateo Yetla
9) Santiago Comaltepec (Cascadas de Niebla)
10) Santa Cruz Tepetotutla and
11) San Antonio del Barrio